The Restricted Content Addon for Confluence helps you keep your sensitive data secret or share it with designated users or user groups.
To make use of this addon you first need to restrict editing of your Confluence page (everyone who has permission to edit the page can view your content regardless of restrictions imposed by the addon).
Use 'Restricted Content' macro to protect your content.
Authorised user page view
Not authorised user page view
The Restricted Content macro has two parameters: permissions and message
Use permissions param to list users and user groups that can view the restricted content. If left blank then only users authorised to edit the page and Confluence system administrators can view the content.
Use message param to define a message to display to non-authorised users. If left blank then default message 'You do not have permission to view this content' will be displayed.